TV Festival Announces its 3 Winners for August 2016

#1 – TV PILOT Screenplay – RICK & MORTY “The Rickgotiator” 
August 2016 Reading
Written by David Cryan


Genre: Comedy, Animation 

When Morty accidentally gets his family kidnapped while trying to stop an alien war, he and Rick must execute an elaborate plan to rescue their family and trick the aliens into calling a truce.


NARRATOR – Becky Shrimpton
RICK – Stephen Flett
MORTY – Adam McNamara
BETH – Laura Darby
JERRY – David Straus
BLECKAR – Lorne Hiro
GARY – Rais Muoi
SUMMER – Victoria Urquhart



August 2016 Reading

Written by Adam Preston


Genre: Comedy, Sitcom 

When it all goes wrong for Phil Burrows he moves to London’s trendy Shoreditch district to reinvent himself as an on-the-pulse hipster in the place where it’s all happening. Not so hip or on-the-pulse is the fact that this involves moving in with his gran, Alice, who has lived there since year dot. To his horror Phil finds that a strange, vain, deluded twentysomething vlogger has wormed his way into her affections and now occupies the spare room. But horror turns to hope – could the technologically savvy Sam Fazackalee hold the secrets to his success?


NARRATOR – Becky Shrimpton
PHIL – Lorne Hiro
ALICE – Susan Wilson
SAM – Rais Muoi
QUILLON – David Straus
GEORGE – Stephen Flett
JOHN – Adam McNamara
Laura Darby


#3 – TV PILOT Screenplay – SURVEILLANCE 

August 2016 Reading

Written by Chris Gebhardt & Jenn Russi


Genre: Drama, Crime, Thriller 

When a young woman uncovers an illegal government surveillance program that uses ordinary citizens’ private lives against them, she finds herself caught between her patriotic roots and the grim reality of government service. Living with Bipolar I disorder, she must find a way to protect her own secrets and determine where she stands in the coming War on Truth.


NARRATOR – Julian Ford
SARAH – Kayla Lakhani
JEFF – Jonathan Shaboo
ALEX – Alicia Payne
MITCHELL – Mark Sparks
DEV – Sean Kauffman
DREW – Shelly Antony

Director/Producer: Matthew Toffolo

Casting Director: Sean Ballantyne

Editor: John Johnson

2 thoughts on “TV Festival Announces its 3 Winners for August 2016”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s